Bethlehem Fair
Western Connecticut's Best Entertainment value

2018 Fair Sept 7,8,9

Scholarship Information

The Bethlehem Fair Society is proud to be the major sponsor of the Bethlehem Fair Scholarship Foundation.  

Each year the foundation awards five scholarships of $1000 per year, renewable for four years, to graduates of area high schools. Additional awards may be made depending on the funds available.

Scholarships are awarded based on academic achievement, participation in school and community activities, financial need, and participation in Bethlehem Fair activities.

In memory of the founder of the Bethlehem Fair, the Paul L. Johnson Memorial Scholarship will be awarded to a graduating student who meets the above criteria, and plans to major in agri-business or home economics.

Please contact the Bethlehem Fair office at 203-266-5350, or email at for a scholarship application, or if you would like information about contributing to the Bethlehem Fair Scholarship Foundation.

Please note that the deadline for scholarship applications is April 1st for that years scholarship awards.

The Bethlehem Fair Foundation granted scholarships to 16 students in 2018. The winners are:


Litchfield High School:   Hailey Cowles


Nonnewaug High School: Stella Brooks, Alec Dilorenzo, Brooke Geddes,

Alexandre Gonzales, Angela Guerreiro, Conor Hanaggi, Dean Jones, Jakob Kelsey, Pamela Schork,

Kevin Smolkis, Lyndsay Tupy                    


Northwest Regional High School:   Jackie Johnson


University of New England: Kaitlin Damiani


Wamogo High School: Eli Skilton


Westover School:   Emily Desgardins